OrbitalMartian

8 - Sopwith Camel in Flightgear


, ,


spit #

Flightgear is my favourite flight simulator, and recently I've enjoyed flying the Sopwith Camel (by VooDoo at FGUK). Here's my first thoughts about the aircraft.

I've been flying the Camel for about a week now, total flight time (total time in aircraft in sim) of 07:31:24 and effective flight time (time actually in air) of 02:02:10. I enjoy flying around the UK, especially with the Orthophotos that I was given in the FGUK forum. FlightGear is an amazing way to enjoy the world from the comfort of your own home.

Have a couple of pictures from today.

Sopwith Camel Flying

Sopwith Camel flying overhead Wycombe Air Park.

Sopwiyh Camel Landed At Wycombe Air Park

Sopwith Camel landed at Wycombe Air Park.


If you have any suggestions on what you want to see in my blog, hit me up on the Fediverse - @orbitalmartian@alpha.polymaths.social


Email Me Your Thoughts!