OrbitalMartian

37 - Fancy New Name For My Blog?


I have always wanted a fancy name for my blog, now's the time to consider the options.

,


Today I had a very small idea, change the name of my blog. I have always wanted a fancy name for my blog, now is the time to consider the options.

Originally my blog was called OrbitalBlog, however presently it's called OrbitalMartian. I have a few ideas in my mind but I need to fully explore each one before making my decision. I have a few things to consider before creating any names...

1. What's my niche? #

Well, I am hoping to aim my blog more towards tech, art and gaming, but I also feel that there will be some general random stuff thrown in there. This could cause issues, but that's where I can add duplicate tags and use them as categories (tech, art, gaming and other).

2. Who's my audience? #

Well, to be completely honest, I don't actually know. However, if I were to predict, I would go with young adults who are enthusiasts and hobbiests for the topics that I cover.

3. Schedule? #

Well, although I'd love to have a rigid schedule for my blog posts, I don't feel that I would be able to maintain such a schedule.

Name Ideas #

Recently I tried making my own static site generator which I came up with a name for so that has given me one idea for my site's name: Qongrex (an alien name).

Another is something todo with flight simming. I love flying and I all of my recent videos have been FlightGear videos. I have no ideas on this one.

My final idea is to keep the name the same, OrbitalMartian fits me and I like it. This also reduces the amount of work that I need to do, which also means that my RSS link won't change (many of my readers will love this).

Anyway, that's me for this one, I've been writing this since 29-11-2023 and have only just got round to finishing it at the end of February 2024.

Not Written By AI badge

Email Me Your Thoughts!

OR

Comments

Comment via Fediverse

To comment on this post, leave a reply to this thread from your Fediverse (Mastodon, Pixelfed, Pleroma, GoToSocial etc.) account.