OrbitalMartian

35 - Automating My Blog


Making my life easier is as simple as shebang, script, run.

,


I have enjoyed figuring out what I need to do to make things on my site here. Now I've figured the manual way, I am working on automating things to make my life easier. This all came around from me playing around with bash while trying to make a really simple blog system using templates and a bash script.

This being said, what are my planned changes around here. Most, if not all are going to be my side without anything being too visible to the folks that read my blog.

Now these plans are large and will take some time to actually do but that's one problem that just happens to come with progress like this, and once it's all done It'll make my life a lot easier.

I also plan on adding Readable.css into my site, I just need to work out some kinks, then I may be able to implement a theme switcher, which is all very exciting.


Email Me Your Thoughts!

OR

Comments

Comment via Fediverse

To comment on this post, leave a reply to this thread from your Fediverse (Mastodon, Pixelfed, Pleroma, GoToSocial etc.) account.